Diseases, illnesses, symptoms & injuries | vocabulary activity (option of answer-key link for self-correction)

ESL & ELT Activities

1- Write a suitable word for each picture from 1 to 50:

illnesses & diseases sts

1- __________________               2- ____________________              3- ___________________

 

2- Now answer these questions using the numbers of the pictures above:

a) What’s the matter with you?  I have a/an _____________________________

b) What’s the matter with you ?  I have __________________________________

c) What’s the problem ?  I feel ____________________________________________

d) What’s the problem ? I’m ______________________________________________

e) What’s the problem ?  I’ve been _______________________________________

f) What happened ?  I ____(verb + -ed)____  my ____(part of the body)_____

 

to get help with the vocabulary, go to:

https://brainperks4u.wordpress.com/2019/05/01/health-illnesses-vocabulary-pronunciation-photo-dictionary/

https://brainperks4u.wordpress.com/2019/05/05/at-the-doctors-useful-expressions-vocabulary-parts-of-the-body-treatments-diseases-illnesses-esl-elt/

to correct your activities go to:

brainperks4u.wordpress.com/2019/05/05/diseases-illnesses-symptoms-injuries-vocabulary-activity-answer-key-link-for-self-correction/